H. J. Goh's page.

Return from CGH.

Finally got my spinal surgery done on 12 Nov. at Changi General Hospital. Medically, my procedure was described as L5/S1 Spondylolisthesis TLIF (Transforaminal Lumbar Interbody Fusion). Was in the hospital for a week and was discharged yesterday. My movements are pretty restricted now. But hopefully, I will be able to regain the full spectrum of my movements. But this will be difficult as most people will lose about 5% mobility. This is because the lower lumbars are the most flexible bones in the spine and I have 2/5 of them locked together, as a result of TLIF! I also have a new spacer (aka disc, if it is was natural) between my L4 and L5 lumbars now. And of course, I am required to wear a back brace corset full time now.

Comments on: "Return from CGH." (6)

  1. HOwlong it

  2. Eh how come the thing I type gone??  Anyway how long you need to wearing the band?

  3. Hi Candidman. I will need to wear the corset till the fusion of the screws (implants) and my bones are complete. This could take up to 3 months.

  4. hw do you carry out yr daily toilet job at home, can walk? from the picture, u r wearing back brace

  5. Fatt, yes, I must wear the corset round the clock. I can walk already now, so doing personal chores are OK. Just need some help here and there.

  6. Hi,Do you have used LCDs, second hand LCDs, used flat screens and used LCD monitors? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels and working for LCD recycling.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[ijdfidchjhcaib]

Leave a comment